ASEF Board Election

ASEF Board Election

The Applied Superconductivity Educational Foundation is run by a board of directors, the majority of whom are elected by participants at the conference. At each Applied Superconductivity Conference, two representatives from each of the topical areas of Electronics, Materials and Large Scale, are elected for a six-year term. Suggestions of volunteers for candidates to run for the Board are solicited. Persons submitting a valid petition before the indicated deadline will be placed on the ballot. A valid petition must (a) be signed by 10 or more people who have attended either of the last two conferences; (b) cannot have more than 2 signatures from persons from the same organization as the nominee.

Inquiries or nominations should be sent no later than March 23, 2022 to:

Judy Wu, University of Kansas
ASC 2022 Board Nominations Chair

Arthur Lichtenberger, University of Virginia
ASEF President, ASC 2022 Conference Chair

Voting Due: October 26; 5:00 PM

2022 Nominees

Resumes of the board nominees will be posted here at a later date as well as on the Board Election Poster Boards located near the Registration Desks at the Hawaii Convention Center. A ballot with the nominees will be included in each registration package. Ballot boxes will be located at the Registration Desks and in the Exhibit Hall.

Voting will open on Sunday, October 23, 2022 and end at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, October 26, 2022.

Copyright 2022 Applied Superconductivity. All rights reserved