Board Committee

2024 Board Committee

Board Officers

Luisa Chiesa   she/her/hers President/Conference Chair Tufts University Massachusetts, USA
Judy Wu Vice President (ASC 2026 Chair) University of Kansas Kansas, USA
Eric Hellstrom   he/him/his Secretary NHMFL/FSU Florida, USA
Bruce Strauss Co-Treasurer ASEF Maryland, USA
Kathleen Amm   she/her/hers Co-Treasurer BNL New York, USA
Arthur Lichtenberger Past President/Conference Chair 2022 University of Virginia Virginia, USA
Lance Cooley Past President/Conference Chair 2020 NHMFL/FSU Florida, USA
Giovanni Piero Pepe ESAS co-rep University of Naples Federico II & CNR SPIN Italy
Luca Bottura   he/him/his ESAS co-rep CERN Switzerland
John Przybysz CSC President IEEE CSC Maryland, USA

ASC Elected Board Members


Emily Barrentine   she/her/hers NASA Maryland, USA
Shane Cybart UC Riverside California, USA
Anna Fox NIST Colorado, USA
Maria Salatino Stanford University California, USA
Ronny Stolz Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology Germany
Hirotaka Terai National Institute of Information and Communications Technology Japan

Large Scale

Satoshi Awaji Tohoku University Japan
Antonella Chiuchiolo INFN Italy
Gen Nishijima NIMS Japan
Tiina Salmi   she/her/hers Tampere University Finland
Ezio Todesco CERN Switzerland
Xiaorong Wang  he/him/his LBNL California, USA


Giuseppe Celentano   he/him/his ENEA Italy
Michael Eisterer Atomic Institute, TU Vienna Austria
Fedor Gömöry IEE, Slovak Academy of Sciences Slovakia
Boris Maiorov LANL New Mexico, USA
Carmine Senatore   he/him/his University of Geneva Switzerland
Tengming Shen  he/him/his LBNL California, USA

 Conference Appointments

Tiina Salmi   she/her/hers Program Co-Chair Tampere University Finland
Helene Felice Program Co-Chair CEA France
Anna Leese de Escobar   she/her/hers Electronics Topical Chair Technology Vector Inc. California, USA
Xiaorong Wang  he/him/his Large Scale Topical Chair LBNL California, USA
Lucas Brouwer Large Scale Topical Chair LBNL California, USA
Anna Kario Materials Topical Chair University of Twente The Netherlands
Anna Fox ELEVATE Chair NIST Colorado, USA
Sasha Ishmael ELEVATE  Chair Advisor VEIR, Inc. Massachusetts, USA
Ashleigh Francis   she/her/hers ELEVATE  Chair Advisor Commonwealth Fusion Systems Massachusetts, USA
Judy Wu Diversity and Inclusion Chair University of Kansas Kansas, USA
James Meen   he/him/his ASC Education-Outreach Co-Chair University of Houston Texas, USA
Karoline Mueller ASC Education-Outreach Co-Chair University of Houston Texas, USA
Paolo Ferracin Short Course Co-Chair LBNL California, USA
Carmine Senatore  he/him/his Short Course Co-Chair University of Geneva Switzerland
Shane Cybart Short Course Co-Chair UC Riverside California, USA
Ashleigh Francis   she/her/hers Student Support Chair Commonwealth Fusion Systems Massachusetts, USA
Siwei Chen Rising Professionals Board Representative PPPL/Princeton University New Jersey, USA
Chao Li Rising Professionals Board Representative Tianjin University/University of Cambridge China
Miranda Thompson Rising Professionals Board Representative University of Colorado Boulder/NIST Colorado, USA
Nicolo’ Riva Student Event Chair Proxima Fusion Germany
Al Zeller Special Issue Editor-in-Chief NHMFL/FSU Florida, USA
Austin Capers Exhibits Chair Scientific Instruments Florida, USA
Anna Leese de Escobar   she/her/hers Nominations Chair Technology Vector Inc. California, USA
Matthew Jewell Sponsorship Co-Chair University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire Wisconsin, USA
Satoshi Awaji Sponsorship Co-Chair Tohoku University Japan
Siwei Chen Sponsorship Co-Chair PPPL/Princeton University New Jersey, USA

Representative from Other Organizations

Michael Green ASEF Representative on ESAS LBNL California, USA
Joseph Minervini IEEE CSC Awards and Presentations MIT Massachusetts, USA
Centennial Conferences Conference Organization Colorado, USA


Copyright 2024 Applied Superconductivity. All rights reserved